The McDuff Stories

McDuff, a West Highland Terrier, and his “family” captivated my children’s imagination this morning.  The 4 in 1 version of the McDuff Stories is a sweet book filled with captivating illustrations and telling simple, yet upbeat, page-turning stories of the adventures of the adorable pup.  My children would not let me stop with just the first book.  I whole-heartedly recommend this book for any dog-lovers or those who have ever wished they had a puppy.  You may even consider visiting http://rosemarywells.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/McDuff-TeachersGuide.pdf for simple preschool lessons from these stories.

☆☆☆☆1/2 of 5

1 Comment

Filed under Recommended Reads

One response to “The McDuff Stories

  1. Oh, I wish we’d had such a cute book when ya’ll were small — I’d like to read it myself!

Leave a Reply

