I Love You Through and Through by Bernadette Rossetti-Shastuak

Summary:  I Love You Through and Through, one of my all-time favorite books, is one of the few that can bring me to tears and laughter.  A friend gave me this book for the birth of my 2nd daughter.  At the time, she did not know that my baby had been born with albinism.  As I read through this book for the first time and got to the page, “I love your hair and eyes,” I could barely see the page for the sweet reminder of how special this baby, with white hair and low vision, was to me and to God.  My kids love when I read to them, “I love you through and through…yesterday, today, and tomorrow, too.”

Pros:  A sweet, easy-to-read board book appropriate for all ages, even the most wiggly toddler.  A great book for parent-child bonding and learning simple words with their meanings.

Cons:  This book is just over too soon!

Age ranges:  Prenatal to well, I can’t imagine when I will stop reading this book to my kids.

☆☆☆☆☆ of 5!

1 Comment

Filed under Recommended Reads

One response to “I Love You Through and Through by Bernadette Rossetti-Shastuak

  1. Janie

    Made me tear up as well just reading the review. It’s neat how God spoke through it about Abby. Very sweet.

Leave a Reply

