Teeth Are Not for Biting by Elizabeth Verdick

Summary:  Teeth Are Not for Biting, a part of the “Best Behavior” series by Elizabeth Verdick, really has made a difference in our lives.  This book was perfect since my 2 year old has been biting me and my husband for several months.  Even though he is not very verbal, he does understand what we are reading and I could tell that was certainly the case with this book.  As I read to him he sat quietly and listened intently through the entire book, which is unusual for him.  Since we read it, he has not bitten once.  I would highly recommend this book for anyone with toddlers, but especially for those with a need to chew. (Great punch line ending!)

Pros:  Excellent resource to teach children not to bite people and how to appropriately deal with the feelings that cause children to bite.  A perfect size for toddlers to hold, this board book is exceptionally durable.

Cons:  Why didn’t I check this book out earlier!?  (Great way to close this review, Sarah!  I’m glad to know about this book, in case I ever need to advise a young mother.)

Age Range: 6 months – 3 years

Leave a comment

Filed under Recommended Reads

Leave a Reply

