The House At Pooh Corner by A.A. Milne

The House At Pooh Corner continues the stories by A.A. Milne about the beloved Winnie the Pooh and his friends.  In this book, the reader meets Tigger who takes the group on a number of exciting adventures and gets himself into several extraordinary situations.  With each story, I become increasingly attached to Winnie the Pooh, loving his simple ways.  I must admit that, while reading the final chapter titled “In Which Christopher Robin and Pooh Come to an Enchanted Place, and We Leave Them There,” I found my self becoming teary-eyed.  As Christopher Robin explains to Pooh that he may not be around much anymore because he is “not going to do Nothing any more” and that when he does see him in future that things will probably not be the same, a poignantmoment is achieved as we are all faced with the reality of growing up.  When I mentioned this to my husband, he grinned and asked me if I had been listening to the soundtrack of Toy Story II while reading this chapter.  Yes, I can be a bit emotional, especially when it comes to realizing that this sweet time with my young children will be ever so short.

Also, please read my review of Winnie-The-Pooh at https://littlebooksontheprairie.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=372&action=edit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recommended Reads

Leave a Reply

